Skip to content

They Liked Me, They Really Liked Me!

March 3, 2013

IMG_6125If you hadn’t heard, I recently won a contest hosted by Culture Magazine (“the word on cheese”). I was very excited, as you might imagine. All I did was submit this blog and a few words on my enthusiasm for hosting a cheese party and they picked me! They sent me their fabulous Winter Cheese Plate consisting of wedges of Fort St. Antoine Comte, Great Lake Cheshire, and Bayley Hazen Blue, as well as some spiced pecans and oat crackers. In return, I threw a cheese party for my friends and then wrote a blog post that was recently published on Culture Magazine’s website. I would love for you to go read it! I also won a year’s subscription to the paper version of Culture Magazine; a lovely, glossy periodical of utter turophilia. AND… a chance to hold my own contest for my readers. The prize is a good one… stay tuned for more details!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2013 11:01 pm

    This is AWESOME!!!!!!!!

  2. March 5, 2013 12:59 pm

    Congrats! And since I enjoy your blog I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award to raise awareness to your blog. Hope you don’t mind! Details here: http://wedgeintheround.com/2013/03/05/thank-you-for-nominating-witr-for-the-liebster-award/

    • March 7, 2013 12:46 pm

      Thanks! Glad you like the blog. And this Liebster thing is a fun idea. I am working on my answers and hope to get it all posted soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

